Steffen

They say that once you find the love of your life you won’t even know what hit you. I can vouch for that. For a long time I didn’t know I was asleep, being but not exactly living. It wasn’t until I met him that I felt the air come back into my lungs again and my heart pump again, getting stronger by the second. Suddenly I knew I had been lost and that now I had found my way back into life.

He is not only a strong shelter under which I can feel safe again, but he is also the start of adventure and the uncertain, which scares me everyday, yet not away, it only pulls me back to him because after all, he is my shelter. We hold so many different opinions, thoughts, pasts and experiences but he has always been the missing part of me. My kindred spirit.

Since the very first day our story has been proof that some people are meant to be and that no matter how they get to find each other, there always is a way and I believe you and I have been trying to find a way to each other since we were just thoughts or meandering souls looking for bodies.

My only wish for the future is that we never stop searching for each other.

Ich liebe dich von ganzem Herzen

Image

Leave a Reply

