Intuition

Did I mention to you guys how I have this crazy intuition?

Well, I haven’t been able to shake it off this entire weekend. Whenever I had some free time and let my mind rest from work or from meeting with friends- there it was, haunting and taunting me, letting me know I was somehow being screwed over by someone. Lovely feeling.

For those of you who are new around here, I’m the kind of person who wishes the best for others in all endeavours, I open my heart easily, I help even when it’s counterintuitive and all that has gotten me really hurt in the past. People don’t appreciate people like me, we’re easily used by others to get where they want and the older I get the more I see it, but the less I feel angry about it…I just feel sad. Sad to think that anyone would be so willing to hurt anyone at all. Sad to think some people regard me as of so little value, if any at all. I am so done.

I’m not saying I’m gonna stop being caring- it’s part of who I am. However, I’m going to have to be a bit more selective. I’ve decided to shelter myself a bit more…One thing is being nice and helpful and caring but if you think I’m a carpet for you to walk all over, you got another thing coming.

-M.

Leave a Reply

