An Echo on the Water…

Now that things have calmed down a bit (at least til my next big thing), I took some time to relax and do some thinking, and I came across this song. Skipping Stones by Clair de Lune, has become my favourite song to play on repeat- I have felt so connected with the melody and the lyrics.

My interpretation of this song is powerful and it gets to me each time I listen to it. It is about letting go of control and surrendering to nothingness. I have a huge problem with surrendering, so I guess if I listen to it enough times…I’ll get better at it? Maybe one day I’ll have no trouble letting go of things and situations.

Anyway, I hope you all have a better day than the one I’m having 🙂

-M.

Leave a Reply

