History in the Making

Today, 193 global leaders will commit to 17 Global Goals in order to eradicate extreme poverty, fight inequality and injustice and fix climate change, all within 15 years- As excited as I am, I am also devastaded as I actually got a¬†complimentary access to the UN Social Good Summit because I am a ‘Our Future World’ ambassador…but guess where I am today? My desk…daydreaming about the great experience I’m missing out on right now because I hadn’t applied for my US Visa.

Needless to say I am applying for my visa next week now…this won’t happen twice. NOPE.

PS: I hope this time we actually do a better job at achieving those goals.

-M

Leave a Reply

