Hey, It’s been a while.

I know it’s been quite a while since I was last around this part of town but it feels good to be back home. I’d be lying if I told you I could pinpoint the reason why I stayed away from my blog/journal/home this long, this time – I honestly don’t know whether I was too busy, too scared to open up about all that was going through my head or whether it was that I was too scared to even process everything that was going through my head. Alas, here I am.

I don’t know what to even write about this time…maybe that’s why I’ve been avoiding it, because I didn’t even know what I wanted to write about, I just felt I had to write about something, anything really. I could start by saying I’ve decided where I want to go for my MA degree and I have a clearer idea of which degree I want to pursue, I’ve already set the plan in motion. I’m scared. I’m scared I’m not good enough or that it’ll all fail because I’ve been so lost for the past 2 years. I’m also excited, because I know that it finally feels like I’ve made a good plan, a plan that feels good all round…I know I’m making the right choice for me- not for anyone else.

I’m also stressed about my grandma’s health. I’d go into detail, but I don’t feel ready.

I should probably keep writing but I don’t really feel like I have more to say or at least that I’d want to say.

Thanks for sticking around even though I’m such an absent blogger 🙂

Love,

-M.

PS: here’s a funny pic of me eating snow in London, circa 2012.

20150523_042714000_ios  

Leave a Reply

